Boarding Activities

Our activities aim to give boarders fun and unique experiences that help develop their life skills; including leadership skills and teamwork. These activities are also designed to give our boarders a broader world view while enhancing their learning experiences outside the classroom.

Unlike residential schools, our boarding activities are very consistent and carefully planned to give our boarders a well-balanced experience that encompasses trips to cultural villages, theme parks, museums as well as excursions to charitable organisations and good causes.

Some of our boarding activities include trips to Skytrex, Mah Meri Cultural Village, and Rumah Keluarga.
Skytrex, Mah Meri Cultural Village, Rumah Keluarga (left to right)
 
Day Date Activity
Sun 5 Jan Boarders Return
Sat 11 Jan Laser Battle @ Berjaya Times Square
Sun 12 Jan IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
Sat 18 Jan EnerZ Extreme Park
Sun 19 Jan Tzu Chi Recycling - 8am to 11am
IOI City Mall - 2.30pm
CHINESE NEW YEAR MID TERM BREAK - Boarders depart by 5pm Friday January 24th & return after 3pm Sunday February 2nd
Sat 8 Feb IB Boarder Choice - Paintball + In-House Takeaway Dinner
Sun 9 Feb Community Litter Pick 10am to 12pm
IOI City Mall - 2.30pm
Sat 15 Feb Batting Cages & Shopping @ 1Utama
Sun 16 Feb Tzu Chi Recycling - 8am to 11am
IOI City Mall - 2.30pm
Sat 22 Feb Community Outreach - TBC
Sun 23 Feb IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
Sat 29 Feb Beast Park @ Berjaya Times Square
Sun 1 Mar IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
Sat 7 Mar In-house Boarding Activity - Host RKK children
Sun 8 Mar IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
Sat 14 Mar Pavilion Shopping
Sun 15 Mar Tzu Chi Recycling - 8am to 11am
IOI City Mall - 2.30pm
Sat 21 Mar Boarding Council Choice - Sunway Lagoon
Sun 22 Mar IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
Sat 28 Mar Cinema Trip + In-House Takeaway Dinner
Sun 29 Mar IOI City Mall - 10.30pm & 2.30pm
END OF TERM - Boarders depart by 5pm Friday April 3rd & return after 3pm Sunday April 19th
**NOTE: All Saturday activities are compulsory for Year 5 - 9 boarders unless decided otherwise by Boarding staff
Explore Nexus
Learn more about our school