Boarding Activities

Our activities aim to give boarders fun and unique experiences that help develop their life skills; including leadership skills and teamwork. These activities are also designed to give our boarders a broader world view while enhancing their learning experiences outside the classroom.

Unlike residential schools, our boarding activities are very consistent and carefully planned to give our boarders a well-balanced experience that encompasses trips to cultural villages, theme parks, museums as well as excursions to charitable organisations and good causes.

Some of our boarding activities include trips to Skytrex, Mah Meri Cultural Village, and Rumah Keluarga.
Skytrex, Mah Meri Cultural Village, Rumah Keluarga (left to right)
 
Day Date Activity
Sun 28 Apr Boarders return after 3pm
Wed 1 May Labour Day - Public Holiday (Boarding to remain open)
Sat 4 May The Rift Laser Tag & Shopping at Mid Valley
Sun 5 May IOI City Mall - 10.30am & 2pm
Sat 11 May Waverider & Shopping at 1Utama
Sun 12 May IOI City Mall - 10.30am & 2pm /Neighbourhood clean up
LONG WEEKEND - Boarders depart by 5pm Friday May 17th & return after 12pm Wednesday May 22nd
Sat 25 May Boarding Council Choice - Escape Room
Sun 26 May IOI City Mall - 10.30am & 2pm/Neighbourhood clean up
MID TERM BREAK - Boarders depart by 5pm Friday May 31st & return after 3pm Sunday, June 9th
Sat 15 Jun Boarding Community Outreach - Morning Soup Kitchen
Sun 16 Jun Tzu Chi Recycling Volunteer Morning 8am - 11am & IOI City Mall - 2pm
Monday June 17th - Friday June 21st - Challenge Week
Sat 22 Jun IB Boarders Choice - Go Karting
Sun 23 Jun IOI City Mall - 10.30am & 2pm
Sat 29 Jun Sunway Lagoon (Whole House Outing - compulsory for all to attend)
Sun 30 Jun IOI City Mall - 10.30am & 2pm
END OF TERM - Boarders depart by 5pm Friday July 5th & return after 3pm Sunday August 18th
** PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL SATURDAY ACTIVITIES ARE COMPULSORY FOR YEAR 5 - 10 BOARDERS UNLESS DECIDED OTHERWISE BY BOARDING STAFF.
Explore Nexus
Learn more about our school